science

2 thoughts on “1 Tim 6:20 the oppositions of science?

  1. Pingback: Isa41:22-23 says EC is akin to idolatry | Christadelphians Origins Discussion

  2. Nickolaus A. Pacione

    In 2014 I had taken aim at the King James Only Movement and refuted militant young earth creationist Eric Hovind and his followers then when I got fired from CreateSpace.com I had been singled out by this King James Only Wingnut. He admitted to being a follower of Kent Hovind as I will refer to Col 2:8 when it comes to Independent Baptists and those who call Evolution a “religion.” I studied philosophy in college as that had me thinking more about theistic evolution as I am an old earth acknowledger from my early Christian years. I am pointing out Luke 6:48-49 to the young earth creationists from the MSG, ” “If you work the words into your life, you are like a smart carpenter who dug deep and laid the foundation of his house on bedrock. When the river burst its banks and crashed against the house, nothing could shake it; it was built to last. But if you just use my words in Bible studies and don’t work them into your life, you are like a dumb carpenter who built a house but skipped the foundation. When the swollen river came crashing in, it collapsed like a house of cards. It was a total loss.”” My understanding of evolution came when I was a kid reading about shark evolution and when they first arrived to the earth.

    Like

Leave a Reply

